
APPLICATION BY SCORE TRANSFER AS A PHARMACIST 

 
This application cannot be returned by fax or email. We 

must have an original signature and fee to process 
 

If you have or will request from NABP to have your NAPLEX score transferred to Nevada and 

only need to take the Nevada MPJE, complete this application. NABP requires that you must 

complete a score transfer request within 90 days of taking the exam. 

 
Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required 

$250.00 fee. The fee is payable by check or credit card. 

 

Fee is made payable to: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. 

 

Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully: 

 
 You are required to access NABP’s website at www.nabp.net to register on-line for the 

MPJE. 

 

 Required to get approval for MPJE: The Nevada application and $250 fee. The 

application will not be accepted and will be returned if incomplete. Make sure the 

application is signed and/or dated. 

 

 Once your application has been received and approved, and you have registered for the 

MPJE through NABP, you can then be approved to sit for the MPJE. 

 

 You will receive an authorization to test (ATT) along with all information needed to 

schedule your MPJE exam from NABP. The MPJE is given Monday through Saturday, 

excluding holidays. Allow 30 days for your application to be received and processed.  

The ATT is sent to you by NABP, not Nevada 

 

 The Nevada Pharmacy Laws are available on the website under the tab “Nevada Statutes 

& Regulations.”  The “Nevada Statutes & Regulations” are the only study guide 

available for the Nevada MPJE exam http://bop.nv.gov/board/ALL/Regulations/.  An 

email will be sent within 30 days of receipt of your application. 

 
 The MPJE exam can be taken once every 30 days (retake fee required for NABP).

They are NABP’s rules, not Nevada’s.  You can reapply to NABP at any time after you 

fail them exam. You do not need to wait for anything official from Nevada. NABP has a 

new requirement for how many times an exam may be taken.  Please refer to 

www.nabp.net for current information.

http://www.nabp.net/
http://bop.nv.gov/board/ALL/Regulations/


 You can access your scores at nabp.net.

Required documentation needed for licensure after you successfully pass the NAPLEX 

and MPJE: 

• A Nevada pharmacist’s license will not be issued until you have successfully passed 
the NAPLEX and MPJE exams and submitted the following:

• 1500 Intern Hours (minimum). Verification of intern hours must come directly to us 
from the state board of pharmacy were you are licensed as an intern. We will also 
accept a verification of hours from your school. NO EXCEPTIONS. INTERN 
HOURS ARE NOT REQUIRED TO TAKE THE EXAM, JUST NEEDED TO 
ISSUE THE LICENSE

• Transcripts conferring your pharmacy degree. The transcripts must come directly

to us from the school of pharmacy from which you graduated with your degree 
posted. **Transcripts are not required for foreign graduates, FPGEC certificates only.

• TRANSCRIPTS AND INTERN HOURS ARE REQUIRED FOR LICENSURE 
EVEN IF YOU ARE A LICENSED PHARMACIST IN ANOTHER STATE. Intern 
hours and transcripts may be submitted to the board prior to taking the exams.

• The $250.00 fee includes all required fees including the $200 registration fee. The fee 

does not include any payment for the NAPLEX or MPJE exams. All pharmacist’s 
license in Nevada expire October 31 of the odd-numbered years.  Fees are not pro-

rated.

If you move, please keep us informed of your address. We have attempted to answer any 

questions you may have, but please feel free to contact the Reno office at (775) 850-1440 if 

you need additional information. 



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Ste 206 – Reno, NV 89521 

 

APPLICATION BY SCORE TRANSFER AS A PHARMACIST 

 
If you have or will request from NABP to have your NAPLEX score transferred to Nevada and only need to take the Nevada 

MPJE, complete this application. 

 

Total Fee:  $250.00 (non-refundable check or credit card) 

Made payable to:  Nevada State Board of Pharmacy 

 

Complete Name (no abbreviations): 

 

First: Middle: Last:     
 

Mailing Address:     
 

City:   State:   Zip Code:     
 

Telephone:   E-mail Address:     
 

Date of Birth:   Place of Birth:     
 

Social Security Number:    M or  F 

 (Full Number Required) 

 

College of Pharmacy Information 
 

Graduation Date:    
(mm/dd/yy) 

Degree Received:  PharmD  in Pharmacy Other (check one) 

 

Name of Pharmacy School:     
 

Location of School:     
 

 

 

 
 

Board Use Only 

 

Processed:     

 
 

Amount:     

 
 

Entity #:     

Email     NAPLEX Taken:    MPJE    

 

Score Transfer Application Page 1 of 3 

If you are a foreign graduate you must attach a copy of your FPGEC certificate to THIS 

APPLICATION.  You also need to complete the college of pharmacy information 



Other states where you are (or were) licensed as a pharmacist or print “none” 

 

State Lic# Is the license Active? State Lic # Is the License Active? 

  Yes  No    Yes  No  

  Yes  No    Yes  No  

 

**Attach separate sheet if needed 

 

Have you ever served in the military, either active, reserve or retired? Yes  No  

 

Branch:  

Military Occupation/Specialty:     

Dates of Service:     
 

 

A licensee is not required to have a Nevada State Business License, however, if you do, please provide the 

number:   Page 1 of 2 

 

Yes No 

1. Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse,  

or physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?           

2. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state?                                                    

3. Been the subject of a board citation or an administrative action or board citation whether 

completed or pending in any state?                                                                                                                        

4. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?                     

 
If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (1-3) above, include the following information & provide an 

explanation & documentation: 

Board Administrative 

Action: 

State  Date:  Case #: 

 
/ / 

 

Criminal 

Action: 

State 
 

 Date:  Case #: County Court 

 
/ / 

 

FEDERALLY MANDATED REQUIREMENTS 

 
In response to Federally mandated requirements, the Nevada Legislature and Attorney General require that we include 

this questions as part of all applications. 

 
 

  4a. If you marked Yes, to the question 4,  

 

 



I have read all questions, answers and statements and know the contents thereof. I hereby certify, under penalty 

of perjury, that the information furnished on this application are true, accurate and correct. I hereby authorize 

the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy, its agents, servants and employees, to conduct any investigation(s) of my 

business, professional, social and moral background, qualification and reputation, as it may deem necessary, 

proper or desirable. 

 

No liability of any sort or kind shall attach to the said Nevada State Board of Pharmacy, its members, servants 

or employees because or by reason of the use of the authorization. 

I attest to knowledge of and compliance with the guidelines of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 

concerning the prevention of transmission of infectious agents through safe and appropriate injection practices. 

 

I understand that Nevada law requires a licensed pharmacist who, in their professional or occupational capacity, 

comes to know or has reasonable cause to believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the 

abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency. 
 

 

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted Date 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

  



 

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521 

(775) 850-1440  •  1-800-364-2081  •  FAX  (775) 850-1444 

•  Web Page: bop.nv.gov 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Payment: Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or 

by submitting a check made payable to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. 

Credit Type: 

 Visa     MasterCard  Discover 

 American Express 

Credit Card #: 

 __ __ __ __    __ __ __ __   __ __ __ __   __ __ __ __ 

Expiration Date: 

__ __/__ __ (MM/YY 

CVV (3 digits on back of card): 

______ 

Amount: 

$___________ 

Name on Card:  

____________________________________________________________________ 

Billing Address:  

____________________________________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 


